Fig. 2. Our Montérégie study region is in Québec, just north of Canada’s border with the USA. It includes 34 municipalities from the Richlieu and Yamaska watersheds. Municipalities are divided into two groups based on a cluster analysis of six ecosystem services. Municipalities oriented toward agricultural production are shaded pink and tourism oriented municipalities are shaded green.

Fig. 2