Fig. 1. Mombasa Marine Park is 10 km² (represented by the dotted line) and the Reserve is 200 km² (represented by the solid line).
Fig. 1

Note: The four fish landing sites included in the research are shown: 1=Marina, 2=Kenyatta, 3=Msanakani, and 4=Nyali. The Diani-Chale Management Area is 250 km2 and lies 26 km south of Mombasa. The five fish landing sites are: 5=Mwaepe, 6=Mvuleni, 7=Mwanyaza, 8=Chale, and 9=Gazi (Weru et al. 2000).