Table 1. Workshop participants represented the following organizations.

Agricultural nonprofit groups
Commodity Director, Iowa Farm Bureau
Director of Environmental Affairs, Iowa Farm Bureau
Director of Environmental Programs, Iowa Soybean Association
Crop Consultant and Program Specialist, Practical Farmers of Iowa
Accredited Farm Manager and Agricultural Consultant, Hertz Farm Management
Conservation nonprofit groups
Director, Iowa Natural Heritage Foundation
Public Policy Consultant, Iowa Natural Heritage Foundation
Agricultural Watershed Director, Upper Mississippi River Basin Initiative, The Nature
Director, Iowa Department of Natural Resources
Iowa Secretary of Agriculture, Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship
Director, Iowa Office of Energy Independence
Assistant State Conservationist for Water Resources, Natural Resource Conservation
Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture
Former Director, Hamilton County Conservation Board
Agricultural Advisor, Iowa office of U.S. Senator Tom Harkin