Table 5. Diversification of services.

Diversified Farming Systems Attribute Case Studies Web site/Reference
Agricultural tourism and recreation (including rodeo, filming) JX Ranch Natural Beef http://www.leannaturalbeef.com/about-us.htm
Diablo Trust http://www.diablotrust.org
Deseret Land and Livestock Company http://www.dlandl.com
Fox Fire Farms http://www.foxfirefarms.com/
Polyface http://www.polyfacefarms.com
James Ranch http://www.jamesranch.net
Ladder Ranch http://www.ladderranch.com
Work Ranch http://www.workranch.com
Empire Ranch http://www.empireranchfoundation.org
Valles Caldera National Preserve http://www.vallescaldera.gov
Chico Basin Ranch http://www.chicobasinranch.com
Tejon Ranch http://www.tejonranch.com
Marin Sun Farms http://www.marinsunfarms.com
Madroño Ranch http://madronoranch.com
Rainstein Ranch http://www.reinsteinranch.com
Hunting and fishing Carrizo Valley Ranch http://www.bountifulconservation.com/2012/carrizo-valley-ranch-and-sid-goodloe/
Deseret Land and Livestock Company http://www.dlandl.com
Ladder Ranch http://www.ladderranch.com
Valles Caldera National Preserve http://www.vallescaldera.gov
Tejon Ranch http://www.tejonranch.com
Madroño Ranch http://madronoranch.com
Horse boarding Work Ranch http://www.workranch.com
Tejon Ranch http://www.tejonranch.com
Reinstein Ranch http://www.reinsteinranch.com
Cherokee Hills Ranch http://www.cherokeehillsranch.com
Education and research Blue Range Ranch http://bluerangeranch.com
Diablo Trust http://www.diablotrust.org
Deseret Land and Livestock Company http://www.dlandl.com
47 Ranch Barnes 2011
CARLY Ranch Apprentice Program http://quiviracoalition.org/Capacity_Building___Mentorship/CARLY_Ranch_Apprentice_Program_/index.html
Polyface http://www.polyfacefarms.com
James Ranch http://www.jamesranch.net
Lava Lake Lamb http://www.lavalakelamb.com
Work Ranch http://www.workranch.com
Empire Ranch http://www.empireranchfoundation.org
Malpai Borderlands Group http://www.malpaiborderlandsgroup.org/
Ute Creek Cattle Company http://www.utecreekcattlecompany.com
Wind River Ranch http://windriverranch.org
Valles Caldera National Preserve http://www.vallescaldera.gov
Chico Basin Ranch http://www.chicobasinranch.com
Tejon Ranch http://www.tejonranch.com
Sinte Gleska Bison Ranch http://www.sintegleska.edu/bison/
Swanton Pacific Ranch http://spranch.org
Deep Springs Ranch http://www.deepsprings.edu/labor/ranch
Nicasio Native Grass Ranch http://www.marinorganic.org/producers/producers_nicasio_native.html
Control of fire risk and invasive weeds Livestock for Landscapes http://www.livestockforlandscapes.com
Goats R Us http://www.goatsrus.com
Blue Range Ranch http://bluerangeranch.com
Rocky Mountain Woolly Weeders http://woolyweeders.com/
Services for other ranchers (consulting, monitoring, video production, cow horse training facilities) Matheson Farms http://www.mathesonfarms.com
American GrazingLands Services http://www.americangrazinglands.com
Pharo Cattle Company http://www.pharocattle.com
Arriola Sunshine Farm http://www.arriolasunshinefarm.com/
Habitat for wildlife, pollinators, and plants JX Ranch Natural Beef http://www.leannaturalbeef.com/about-us.htm
Blue Range Ranch http://bluerangeranch.com
Three Creeks Ranch http://www.sandcounty.net/initiatives/LCA/Winners/CA/?ID=159
Diablo Trust http://www.diablotrust.org
Deseret Land and Livestock Company http://www.dlandl.com
Lasater Ranch http://www.lasaterranch.com
Ute Creek Cattle Company http://www.utecreekcattlecompany.com
Malpai Borderlands Group http://www.malpaiborderlandsgroup.org/
Wind River Ranch http://windriverranch.org
Valles Caldera National Preserve http://www.vallescaldera.gov
Chico Basin Ranch http://www.chicobasinranch.com
Tejon Ranch http://www.tejonranch.com
Carbon storage and sequestration Nicasio Native Grass Ranch http://www.marinorganic.org/producers/producers_nicasio_native.html
Restoration Blue Range Ranch http://bluerangeranch.com
Carrizo Valley Ranch http://www.bountifulconservation.com/2012/carrizo-valley-ranch-and-sid-goodloe/
Rafter F Cattle Company http://www.theshiftofland.org/interviews/roger-bowe/
Diablo Trust http://www.diablotrust.org
Windsor Dairy http://ruralspin.com/2012/01/30/windsor-dairy-colorado/
Malpai Borderlands Group http://www.malpaiborderlandsgroup.org/
Ute Creek Cattle Company http://www.utecreekcattlecompany.com
Wind River Ranch http://windriverranch.org
Devil's Spring Ranch http://www.trilliuminvest.com/news-articles-category/advocacy-news-articles/rest oring-new-mexico%E2%80%99s-natural-gas-fields/
Cultural preservation Deseret Land and Livestock Company http://www.dlandl.com
47 Ranch Barnes 2011
Wind River Ranch http://windriverranch.org
Arapaho Ranch http://www.arapahoranch.com
Sinte Gleska Bison Ranch http://www.sintegleska.edu/bison/