Table 4. Diversification of markets and marketing

Diversified Farming Systems Attribute Case Studies Web site/Reference
Third party certification and marketing American Grassfed Association certified producers http://www.americangrassfed.org/producer-profiles/
Eatwild Directory of grassfed meat and dairy http://www.eatwild.com/products/index.html
Certified Humane http://www.certifiedhumane.org/
Arapaho Ranch http://www.arapahoranch.com
Cooperatives and producer marketing boards Country Natural Beef http://www.countrynaturalbeef.com/story.php
Mountain States Lamb http://www.mslamb.com/
Pharo Cattle Company http://pharocattle.com
Grassfed Livestock Alliance http://www.grassfedlivestockalliance.com
Direct to consumer food marketing (farmers’ markets, community supported agriculture, retail operation, mail order, restaurants, institutions, weight loss programs) Eatwild http://www.eatwild.com/products/index.html
American Grassfed Association directory http://www.americangrassfed.org/producer-profiles/
JX Ranch Natural Beef http://www.leannaturalbeef.com/about-us.htm
Blue Range Ranch http://bluerangeranch.com
Carrizo Valley Ranch http://www.bountifulconservation.com/2012/carrizo-valley-ranch-and-sid-goodloe/
Tamarack Lamb and Wool http://tamaracksheep.com/
Fox Fire Farms http://www.foxfirefarms.com/
Windsor Dairy http://ruralspin.com/2012/01/30/windsor-dairy-colorado/
47 Ranch Barnes 2011
Polyface http://www.polyfacefarms.com
James Ranch http://www.jamesranch.net
Lava Lake Lamb http://www.lavalakelamb.com
Ranney Ranch http://www.ranneyranch.com
Hobo Ranch http://www.hoboranches.com
McNeil Ranch http://www.grassfedandhealthy.com
Sinte Gleska Bison Ranch http://www.sintegleska.edu/bison/
Swanton Pacific Ranch http://spranch.org
Marin Sun Farms http://www.marinsunfarms.com
Parker Land Management http://parkerlandmanagement.com
Rehoboth Ranch http://www.rehobothranch.com
Local and regional brands Blue Range Ranch http://bluerangeranch.com
Fox Fire Farms http://www.foxfirefarms.com/
Lava Lake Lamb http://www.lavalakelamb.com
Marin Sun Farms http://www.marinsunfarms.com
Thunder Heart Bison http://www.thunderheartbison.com
Arriola Sunshine Farm http://www.arriolasunshinefarm.com/